So lately insecure men that don’t seem to meet certain women’s standards have come up with the response “be humble like your mother personally I loathe this statement mostly because it’s petty.
If a girl wants tall, light and muscular while her father is short, dark and chubby, well let her be. Her and her mother to very different people. But insecure men decided to say ‘be humble like your mother‘.

My mother always told I could and should better than she did. She married a man driving a corolla and that was a pretty high bar in their time. So after two decades why should I marry a man with the same car? Seriously?

I do not agree to that statement. If I want to l marry someone tall,light,muscular and drives a Mercedes Benz, well I am at liberty to and if every broke,chubby,dark and short guy begs to differ oh well. His at liberty to. Especially in a time where we are fighting for ‘rights‘ I have chosen to fight for the right to set whatever standard of spouse I want.

So dear insecure men, stop telling us to be ‘humble like our mothers‘.  We are not looking to marry a version of our father’s we want something new, something different.

Don’t expect a woman to leave her father house, where she has three meals into a house where she doesn’t even know if a meal is expected. I’m not trying to be shallow or a gold digger. I’m simply speaking against the statement of making girls who want the best in their lives look shallow. I’m a helpless romantic but I also need, not want, but need a bright future for myself and whatever kids I might have.

Stand up for your dreams and ambitions. Always aim for the best in life, and also do it with LOVE

