Death is never the easiest thing. In April of this year I lost my mother and it tore me apart I felt like life was over… Its been 8 months but it still feels like it was yesterday. The hardest part was that I saw her lifeless body seated on a chair and most times that image hunts me. But the reason I haven’t followed her to the grave,in as much as I want to, I know she would want me to continue living. To complete what she started. To fulfil the dreams she had for me and above all God has been here for me through it all….. I’m not sure if it ever gets easy, my accomplishments bring tears to my eyes because she’s not here to watch me and be proud.
To everyone who shares my grief of a lost loved one don’t give in to your heart break or depression,there’s always hope just in the Lord God and you will survive it…
TBC

